Schneider, Dahlstrom, Ryan earn terms on board, council;
Conner, Santos, Boesch, Turpish re-elected, appointed

ARLINGTON, Va. -- New and continuing leadership was empaneled for the National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) at its Aug. 29-Sept. 1 conference (the State System Summit in San Diego), the result of recent elections for the NASCUS Board and Credit Union Advisory Council.

NASCUS Regulator Board: Elected to the NASCUS Board was Bryan A. Schneider, Secretary, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation. Re-elected to the Board were Rose Conner, administrator, North Carolina Credit Union Division; and, Kim Santos, director, Office of Credit Unions, Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions. The trio were elected to three-year terms. Members of the NASCUS Regulator Board are elected by regulator members of NASCUS, made up of all state credit union regulatory agencies across the nation.

NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council: Elected to a three-year term was Mike Ryan of BECU in Tukwila, Wash. Appointed to a one-year term was Jeff Dahlstrom of Southeast Financial Credit Union in Franklin, Tenn. Re-elected to the Advisory Council was Jason Boesch, of Energize Credit Union in Oklahoma City for a three-year term. Additionally, John Turpish of VyStar Credit Union in Jacksonville, Fla., was appointed by Council Chairman Patty Idol to take the seat of retiring member Terry West (who was also honored at the Summit with the association’s Pierre Jay Award). Members of the NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council are elected by credit union members of the Council, which are mostly state-chartered credit unions from across the nation. The council advises the Regulator Board on issues of importance to credit unions.

Mary Ellen O’Neill, Director of the Financial Institution Division, Connecticut Department of Banking, continues her term as chairman of the NASCUS Board. Patty Idol, president and CEO of Mountain Credit Union in Waynesville, N.C., continues her term as chairman of the NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council.

For more information, see the links below:
NASCUS Regulator Board of Directors
NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council

Information Contact:
Douglas McGuckin, NASCUS Vice President, Corporate Affairs;

The National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) is the primary resource and voice of the state governmental agencies that charter, regulate and examine the nation’s state-chartered credit unions. NASCUS membership is made up of state-chartered credit unions, state regulators and other supporters of the state credit union system. NASCUS is the only organization dedicated to the defense and promotion of the state credit union charter and the autonomy of state credit union regulatory agencies.