Continuing, new leadership empaneled; appreciation expressed

Sept. 8, 2017 -- Continuing and new leadership was empaneled for NASCUS was empaneled at last week’s NASCUS State System Summit, the result of recent elections for the NASCUS Board and Credit Union Advisory Council.

Re-elected to the NASCUS Board were Rose Conner, administrator, North Carolina Credit Union Division; and, Kim Santos, director, Office of Credit Unions, Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions. Elected to the board was Bryan A. Schneider, cecretary, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation. The trio were elected to three-year terms

Re-elected to the NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council were Jason Boesch, of Energize Credit Union in Oklahoma City; and, Mike Ryan of BECU in Tukwila, Wash. The pair were elected to serve three-year terms. Additionally, John Turpish of VyStar Credit Union in Jacksonville, Fla., was appointed by Council Chairman Patty Idol to take the seat of retiring member Terry West (who was also honored at the Summit with the association’s Pierre Jay Award). And, Jeff Dahlstrom of Southeast Financial Credit Union in Franklin, Tenn., was appointed to a one-year term on the Council.

Additionally, the NASCUS Board and Credit Union Council adopted resolutions recognizing contributions of regulator and credit union industry members. Regulator members honored were Jay Bienvenu, MA; Bob Entringer, ND; Scott Jarvis, WA; JoAnn Johnson, IA; Dennis Patten, RI; Patty Salazar, CO; and Ingrid White, NH. Credit union members honored were: Linda Childs, TNConnect CU, TN; Terry West, VyStar CU, FL; and Arty Arteaga, Defense Credit Union Council.

NASCUS Regulator Board of Directors

NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council